Reviews

Energy Today has always maintained the highest standards in customer service and satisfaction. We believe in giving our customers the best. While you can always take our word for it, you don’t have to. Read what our customers are saying about us.

Average Rating

(4.8 of 5) - 110 Reviews
July 27, 2020
John L
5/ 5stars
Did a great job! Found an issue previous technicians missed.
Source: Google
July 27, 2020
Carlos S
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, ResponsivenessChris Gruin was a awesome tech. Took care of the Ac and fixed issues that were done with installation. Much appreciated.
Source: Google
July 27, 2020
StephenColin J
4/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
Source: Google
July 27, 2020
Carol L
5/ 5stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueI WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THIS YOUNG MAN I WILL ASK FOR HIM EACH TIME. POLITE AND INFORMATIVE....
Source: Google
Responded on December 27, 2019
It is our pleasure and privilege to service you and your home. Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your technician. Our priority is that you receive exemplary service, and we appreciate your time to recognize his efforts. Thank you! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 26, 2020
Brook A
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueJeremy is the best! Knows his stuff and is very respectful.
Source: Google
July 26, 2020
Ron M
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 26, 2020
Paul W
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, ResponsivenessDrain line blockage shut down A/C. Called. Tech arrived within half hour, quickly explained and fixed problem. Excellent work!
Source: Google
July 26, 2020
Peter V
5/ 5stars
Randy responded to my request for service on Sunday July 26, 2020 within 90 minutes of my original call. He spent approximately 45 minutes inspecting my A/C system , and was unable to determine the cause of my system malfunction.
Source: Google
Responded on May 28, 2019
We are very pleased that you found our technician to be an asset to Cool Today! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star comments with our company and the online community. He has been certified to provide expert advice and trained to provide you with the best customer service available. It is our pleasure to give you the best from Today! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 25, 2020
Lou R
5/ 5stars
Upgraded my 10 year HVAC system on May 01 2020 with a new 2-stage system. It's been working flawlessly. Cool Today's installer's and tech's are top-notch! I highly recommend this company as I have been a client for well over 20 years. AAA+++
Source: Google
Responded on May 26, 2019
We are very pleased that you found our technician to be an asset to Cool Today! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star comments with our company and the online community. He has been certified to provide expert advice and trained to provide you with the best customer service available. It is our pleasure to give you the best from Today! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 25, 2020
Patricia G
4/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 25, 2020
Kurt P
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, QualityI have used cool today since I move to Florida in 2012. The are a good honest company. I had a maintenance visit today and the tech Kim was very professional.
Source: Google
July 25, 2020
Anthony G
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 25, 2020
Rebecca W
5/ 5stars
Chris did a great job. Very professional and a great personality!
Source: Google
Responded on August 7, 2019
Many thanks for allowing us to assist you with your service. We feel honored to be your chosen service provider. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 25, 2020
Rita P
5/ 5stars
We had a plumbing emergency this morning when we couldn’t get the toilet to flush and things were backing up! We had a previous commitment until afternoon, so we weren’t able to call a plumber until we got home. I didn’t know if we would find a plumber to help so late in the day on Saturday. Fortunately, I found Cool Today online! They were able to send someone by 6:00, but Cole arrived around 4:00, early. He got right to work and was able to give us an estimate. Cole was here over an hour taking care of our problem. My husband said he did a great job, and the cost of the service was very reasonable, including a follow up call. We are very satisfied and happy with Cole, and Cool Today!
Source: Google
July 25, 2020
leslie c
5/ 5stars
Just a preliminary visit to get a quote on a new AC and Vincent was extremely courteous, on time, professional and even liked my dog!
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
M T
5/ 5stars
Great Service from Alex Bermudez this morning! Very professional; attentive to my questions and concerns. Thank you Cool Today & Alex for keeping my AC system working well!
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Henry L
5/ 5stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Holly H
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value5 star all the way
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Dane C
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Tron V
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, ValueGreat same day response! Alex arrived early in the rain & was able to correctly diagnose our issue within minutes. He had us up & running in no time at all!
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Alfred B
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Susan J
5/ 5stars
This is my 3rd review for this company but man when you rock its hard not to share with others. Amy was great. I feel like she is family and I know that my AC is well cared for. Look no further then Cool Today!
Source: Google
Responded on July 11, 2019
Thank you for the favorable review you gave our technician. We agree that he is a meticulous expert in his field. It was satisfying that you decided to share your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 24, 2020
Marina S
5/ 5stars
Jonathan was very courteous and professional. We are 100% satisfied with the maintenance work performed by Cool Today. Thank you, Jonathan and the entire team of Cool Today!!!
Source: Google
Responded on June 3, 2019
Thank you for acknowledging our hard-working technician. He is an expert in his field and has been trained to provide you with the best customer service experience. We truly appreciate your business and appreciate the opportunity to help you. Thank you for inspiring us to deliver the best service in the area and to give you the best from TODAY! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 24, 2020
SHARON S
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Stacy Z
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueMy air went out while we were out one evening, and I was able to call this company on Sunday. They were out within a few hours of my call, and didn't even charge me an extra fee for needing assistance on a weekend. Each worker that showed up was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I couldn't recommend this company more.
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Meleney Y
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism
Source: Google
July 24, 2020
Charlie B
4/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
beth a
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueVery happy with the timely appointment and professionalism of service performed! It couldn’t have been smoother!
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Ian N
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Gary L
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Gerald W
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueFirst impressions of first visit are very positive, impressed with professionalism, advice, service, timeliness and especially with technician, very through and helpful. I will definitely continue to use your services.
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Guilaine D
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Joseph H
5/ 5stars
Kim was Awesome. Great, though work. Excellent explanation. Fantastic customer service. And Great conversation.... She is highly recommended by me..... Thank you.
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Nan F
5/ 5stars
Sarah was great! Super efficient and a real credit to your company. I want to thank her very much for her efficient service and expertise!
Source: Google
Responded on July 23, 2017
J#913125. Thank you for posting a favorable review on behalf of our technician. It means a great deal to us that you shared your 100% satisfaction. We look forward to serving you and your home for many years to come. Thank you, again! Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Plumbing Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
July 23, 2020
G F
5/ 5stars
All my questions were answered and good suggestions given. Cecil was polite and efficient! I am thrilled with the service he provided. Even alerted me to a free add-on that I wasn’t aware of. Nice Job
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Robin H
5/ 5stars
Brian was very nice and took great pains to find the root cause of the issue. It only happens sporadically and didn't occur while he was here, although he tried to reproduce the issue.
Source: Google
Responded on June 8, 2019
We strive to make your every experience with us a positive and pleasant one. You deserve to get the BEST FROM TODAY. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 23, 2020
Angel C
5/ 5stars
Lancelot Belgrade was a consummate professional as always!
Source: Google
Responded on August 24, 2019
Thank you for the favorable review you gave our technician. We agree that he is a meticulous expert in his field. It was satisfying that you decided to share your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 22, 2020
Rebecca B
5/ 5stars
Kim is simply the very BEST!! I cannot say enough positive things about her.
Source: Google
Responded on March 20, 2019
J#1164077. Thank you for letting us know that our technician provided you with outstanding service. We truly appreciate your business and appreciate the opportunity to help you. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, again! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 22, 2020
Heather C
5/ 5stars
Pete was on time, thorough and very patient as he explained his findings- making sure I understood and he had answered my questions. The day of service went very smoothly with Jon and Ivan showing up on time and ready to start their work with a full understanding of what they were to complete. They worked very well as a team, completed the days work and cleaned up any sign they were there. Leo maintains my unit and is always on time, professional and kind. I’m very pleased with Pete, Jon, Ivan, Leo and Cool Today! Thank you
Source: Google
Responded on August 17, 2019
We are so pleased that our comfort adviser provided you with top-quality service and advice. We are dedicated to give you a professional response, and one of our goals is to arm you with options that allow you to make the best possible choice for your home. We hope you come to expect this each and every time we service you and your home. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 22, 2020
Tony C
5/ 5stars
Paul did an excellent job as usual. We appreciate his conscientiousness and attention to detail.
Source: Google
Responded on July 22, 2016
#225332. We appreciate your rating and and are pleased you have chosen Cool Today as your service provider. It is truly our pleasure to be of service to you and your home. Thank you! Sincerely, April Stout, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
July 21, 2020
Wendy S
5/ 5stars
Chuck is consistently reliable. His knowledge gets answers to problems.Chuck is very pleasant to work with. Chuck takes pride in his work. He takes whatever time is necessary to explain things and how we should work with our systems. It is an absolute pleasure to interact with Chuck. Chuck is trustworthy. Chuck is our connection to Cool Today and why we continue with them.
Source: Google
Responded on April 28, 2019
J#1166281. Thank you for acknowledging our hard-working technician. He is an expert in his field and has been trained to provide you with the best customer service experience. Our priority is that you receive exemplary service, and we appreciate your time to recognize his efforts. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 21, 2020
Danny P
5/ 5stars
Just had a service call by Tech Phil Grant of Cool Today and would recommend him highly. He did a thorough job and took the time to explain my issues clearly! He'll be the Tech I request in the future!
Source: Google
Responded on November 22, 2019
It is our pleasure and privilege to service you and your home. Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your technician. Our priority is that you receive exemplary service, and we appreciate your time to recognize his efforts. Thank you! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 21, 2020
Window C
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
July 21, 2020
John C
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, QualityExcellent technician and service representatives. Very knowledgeable and courteous.
Source: Google
July 21, 2020
Tysi H
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueThe employee was very efficient in explaining what he was going to do and he took the time to answer all my questions. I was so pleased I signed up for some of their other services they offer. I plan on doing all my plumbing busy with them.
Source: Google
July 21, 2020
Suzanne H
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueMike was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.
Source: Google
July 21, 2020
Erica D
5/ 5stars
Cool Today responds quickly to my needs. It's staff are professional and open to all my questions. Have been using Cool Today for many years now.
Source: Google
July 21, 2020
Marie O
4/ 5stars
The technician was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Satisfied as usual.
Source: Google
Responded on July 21, 2017
#937386. Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful comments about your recent service. We are grateful for your loyalty! Please call upon us anytime you need our services. It is our pleasure to assist you. Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Plumbing Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
July 20, 2020
J K
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Cindi S
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Sarah J
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueChris provides such excellent and professional service every time he has come to the Resort for a service call. We appreciate his friendly attitude, timeliness and proficient ability to do his job well.
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Roy S
5/ 5stars
Outstanding customer service and technical expertise by Pedro! Thank you so much!
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Ross C
5/ 5stars
Positive: Quality, ValueBrian was very helpful and went through everything with me
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Lee A
5/ 5stars
Great service and a job well done. Alex was professional, very knowledgeable and courteous . He went above and beyond with the service.
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Bryan S
4/ 5stars
Positive: QualityDid a good job and fixed problem quickly once they arrived, just wish we didn’t have to wait 24 hours to have someone come out, but is that time of year
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Stac H
5/ 5stars
Technician arrived early. Very professional, Pleasant & kind. Really appreciate him checking out our a/c & keeping us cool during these hot summer days!
Source: Google
Responded on November 21, 2019
Many thanks for allowing us to assist you with your service. We feel honored to be your chosen service provider. Thank you! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 20, 2020
Frank C
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 20, 2020
Micah J
5/ 5stars
Great business! I was lucky enough to have Cole come out to help fix up the house. He went above and beyond what was required. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Source: Google
July 19, 2020
Ann S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
July 19, 2020
Robert D
5/ 5stars
July 19, 2020Donald Davis arrived during the early part of a four hour window, much to my delight. My A/C problem was identified immediately and resolved very quickly thanks to the professional actions I have always received from the Cool Today team members. Keep up the great work!!! September 20, 2019Daniel, arrived exactly on time to begin the scheduled service. He identified several problems, which were subsequently resolved to my complete satisfaction. Daniel ( and Cool Today ) deserve five stars for their exemplary service. Bob D.As usual, the service provided by Cool Today were exemplary. Justin, was on time, thorough, and explained was was done and what additional options were available. Keep up the good work.May 8, 2019Amy Ross at Plumbing Today did a thorough job of inspecting all plumbing related issues and provided a review of all repair/replacement items that I may choose to address in the months/years to come or before selling the house.The Cool Today team, as usual provided exemplary service and satisfaction.
Source: Google
Responded on May 9, 2019
We are very pleased that you found our technicians to be an asset to Cool Today! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star comments with our company and the online community. They have been certified to provide expert advice and trained to provide you with the best customer service available. It is our pleasure to give you the best from Today! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 19, 2020
Arlene B
1/ 5stars
They were fast and on time, but they did not fully evaluate the situation. I have a nine year old Trane. I am a landlord of this property and I live up North. Pressure of the system was checked, but I was shown a photograph of only one guage that was low, not the other guage. The tech did not continue to investigage the problem and did not do a leak/dye test. He said there was a leak in one of two coils or the pump, but he did not know for sure because he did not run nitrogen in the line or do a leak test. He said it would cost $3,000 to fix and six months later something else would break and it would cost another $3,000 to fix and I still would not have a new unit. He told me that it was my money, and that if I wanted to throw my money away that it was my business! Because of his insistance, we had a sales rep stop by for a quote on a new unit. He quoted me $6,800 while on the phone with my husband and our A/C guy where we live who said our 1,800 square ft. home should only have a unit costing $3,500 at the most!! The tech was supposed to stop by the following day to do a leak test, but I cancelled it. I got another company, Construction Trades Solutions, to come over, they did a leak test and found that a valve was leaking. The part cost .25 cents, and I paid around $600 for the service call and repair, saving me thousands of dollars. I will be using and recommending Construction Trades Solutions! Run away from Cool Today!!!
Source: Google
July 19, 2020
sandy b
1/ 5stars
After receiving "Coupon Offer" for $250 off storm drain work....and seeing a huge push from Angie's list....I contacted Cool Today.It went downhill immediately. I received "form email message" and never was contacted by Cool Energy; so I called them---in Sarasota! I'm in Lutz---(over 80 MILES AWAY---and up to 2 hour drive each way.) Woman answering phone had no record of me or any Angie's List info. I need to drain excess water away from sidewalk and house from rain gutters and land grade. WHICH WAS ON ANGIE'S LIST request from me. The woman simply said they don't do french drains---when my rain water problem might be solved many different ways. BUT NOT WITH COOL TODAY. I don't like dealing with big companies with lots of employees---especially those 80+ miles away. I never use sub contractors----prefer smaller local companies where I deal with owner directly. So....the $250 coupon for "New Drainage System Installation or Repair" does not exist---very poor customer service. And definitely "NOT COOL!"STOP BELIEVING ANGIE-LIST REVIEWS OR FEEDBACK RATINGS---my review was NOT even published!!!Nice job of FALSE ADVERTS......
Source: Google
July 18, 2020
Darrell P
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism
Source: Google
July 18, 2020
Daramis V
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Wayne S
5/ 5stars
Positive: ProfessionalismTechnicians are top notch !!!
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
William M
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Soo H
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Joan H
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueHave been a customer of Cool Today for several years and have been extremely satisfied with their staff and work performed.
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Dominick D
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
J L
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Nyrma P
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueGreat customer service, explained everything in detail, made suggestions... Awesome!
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Gina S
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, PunctualityJoe was very informative , answered all my questions. Was very professional , would highly recommend !!
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
N S
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ResponsivenessLeo, the technician was on time, courteous and found the A/C problem very quickly. His professionalism and attention to detail while explaining everything to me in layman's terms was outstanding. I am very happy to have found Cool Today and will not hesitate to recommend them to friends in the area.
Source: Google
July 17, 2020
Thomas D
5/ 5stars
Jeremy was great. Very pleasant, explained everything to me and corrected my issue!
Source: Google
Responded on September 30, 2019
Thank you for acknowledging our hard-working technician. He is an expert in his field and has been trained to provide you with the best customer service experience. We appreciate you taking valuable time to share your comments! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool, Plumbing, Energy Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 17, 2020
Christopher R
5/ 5stars
Excellent customer service, very friendly. Service was efficient and was able to arrive early. Thank you for great service. I will be renewed my service contract.
Source: Google
Responded on March 13, 2019
We strive to make your every experience with us a positive and pleasant one. You deserve to get the BEST FROM TODAY. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115
CoolToday Management
July 17, 2020
Dan P
5/ 5stars
My experience with Cool today is always professional. They schedule service easily, arrive promptly and keep you informed. As for the technician, Leo, is the best contractor I’ve ever had work in my home. He arrives covering his shoes, works quietly and points out what’s going on with your system so you can make the best decisions. If you ever use Cool Today for AC service request Leo, he is awesome!!
Source: Google
Responded on March 13, 2019
J#1161245. We appreciate you sharing your positive rating and thank you for allowing us the privilege to be of service to you. You are the reason we give our very best. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 17, 2020
Maureen S
5/ 5stars
Edwin Calderon was very early compared to the original time the office had given us which was between 6 & 11 pm. We were thrilled he called and said he could get to us much sooner. He was courteous and professional and put us at ease when he began to assess our AC unit. We highly recommend him!
Source: Google
Responded on July 18, 2017
We appreciate you sharing your positive rating and thank you for allowing us the privilege to be of service to you. You are the reason we give our very best. Thank you! Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, Plumbing Today, Energy Today 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
July 16, 2020
Paul P
5/ 5stars
Very efficient and courteous. Chris went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service.
Source: Google
Responded on July 17, 2017
#920363. We appreciate your rating and will share your comments with our management and staff. It truly is our pleasure to be of service to you and your home. Thank you! Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
July 16, 2020
Will C
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Source: Google
July 16, 2020
Bruce B
5/ 5stars
Amy was extremely thorough and professional. She did more on a routine maintenance call than any other technician from any other company I have used in the past. I would recommend Cool Today without reservation.
Source: Google
July 16, 2020
jean-claude c
5/ 5stars
Bonjour Monsieur, C'est avec plaisir que je vous informe que grâce à la qualité de l'accueil et aux pertinents conseils professionnels de votre Équipe ce jour dans votre boutique ALDORANDE rue Vaugirard. J'ai pu récupérer entièrement mes photos. Je tenais à les féliciter et vivement les remercier. Vous avez fidélisé un client et je recommanderai votre boutique auprès de mes connaissances. Très cordialement. Jean-Claude Clot
Source: Google
July 16, 2020
Mario D
5/ 5stars
Jose was fantastic !!!! Very good and professional man !!! You are lucky to have this kind of employee!!
Source: Google
July 16, 2020
Planet S
5/ 5stars
Vince was very knowledgeable. Respectful. And answered all my questions. Truly a breath of Fresh Air!
Source: Google
July 16, 2020
ALEXIA F
4/ 5stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 16, 2020
Enid
5/ 5stars
For V136 7-16-20. Richard Wellman performed the check on my older ac unit in a meticulous and confident manner that I have come to appreciate of the Cool Today AC Technicians. He explained everything he did and what he observed about my unit so I was not anxious if something needed repair or replacement. I asked questions and he had answers. No pressure.
Source: Google
Responded on July 16, 2019
We are so pleased that both our technicians and comfort adviser provided you with top-quality service and advice on your air conditioning system. We are dedicated to give you a professional response, and one of our goals is to arm you with options that allow you to make the best possible choice for your home. We hope you come to expect this each and every time we service you and your home. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 16, 2020
Jere P
5/ 5stars
Fast and efficient service on a Sunday night. Thank you.
Source: Google
Responded on June 25, 2019
We enjoyed reading your review and appreciate you sharing your kind words with us. Thank you for acknowledging our technician’s customer service skills and technical knowledge to assist you with air conditioning maintenance. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115
CoolToday Management
July 15, 2020
Marsha F
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, ResponsivenessCalling 30 min prior to appointment, employee arrived on time, was professional, provided answers to questions. However did not wipe any equipment upon leaving as described in Covid routine. Homeowner and employee were social distancing with mask protection during entire appointment.
Source: Google
July 15, 2020
harry o
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Source: Google
July 15, 2020
Carrie R
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ResponsivenessOur tech Michael was great! Professional, friendly and got the job done quickly and efficiently!!
Source: Google
July 15, 2020
Jack
5/ 5stars
It was the first time we had Cool Today come out to our house. I could not have been more impressed. We have been with another local plumbing and air company for over 35 years. But we wanted another opinion when we were told we needed a new A/C unit because their technician saw rust on the coils and that meant it was going to go out, so we called Cool Today for that second opinion. First thing that surprised us is Cool Today showed up within 5 hours of calling them. We did not have to wait a day or two for an appointment.Matt could not have been nicer. He did diagnostics on the equipment and explained everything he did, why it did it and what it all meant. Our service contract has expired with the other company. With what we have experienced so far, Cool Today has gained a new customer.
Source: Google
July 15, 2020
Kyle W
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueI had to check all the squares as the qualify for them all. The Technician is outstanding. I ask for him on each maintenance call. You can not go wrong using this company
Source: Google
July 15, 2020
Sue B
5/ 5stars
Leo was so professional and explained in detail the status of our air conditioner. His manner is friendly and professional and very knowledgeable. Leo is a testament to Cool Today. We were very pleased with the prompt response to our issue.
Source: Google
Responded on August 14, 2019
We are very pleased that you found our technician to be an asset to Cool Today! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star comments with our company and the online community. He has been certified to provide expert advice and trained to provide you with the best customer service available. It is our pleasure to give you the best from Today! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 14, 2020
robert m
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueWent out of his way and very helpful, very professional he even came a day early
Source: Google
July 14, 2020
Jerry W
3/ 5stars
Brendan was very nice. I was surprised that he did not arrive with the necessary new air filters for my house. Florida Cool had a record of what filters I use and the technicians usually arrived with the correct filters. He was going to make filters for us. Brendan asked me if I wanted him to come back when he had the regular filters and I said no. Except for one filter, he was able to take my existing filters and replaced the inside portion with new filter material.
Source: Google
July 14, 2020
Gramma D
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, ValueFrom start to finish they were professional, courteous, personable and knowledgeable.
Source: Google
July 14, 2020
Tom A
5/ 5stars
Sara: Excellent service.
Source: Google
Responded on September 15, 2019
Thank you for acknowledging our hard-working technician. It was satisfying that you decided to share your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
July 14, 2020
Ron C
5/ 5stars
Positive: Punctuality, QualityFantastic service by a fantastic Cool Today Technician
Source: Google
July 14, 2020
Judy S
5/ 5stars
came out very quickly.....spent a good amount of time looking for and finding the problem, Gave advise on what needed to be done, and what other options he will look into making sure all issues are solve with A/C unit. Very polite and did a good job
Source: Google
July 14, 2020
Ej L
5/ 5stars
The service was prompt, done quickly and efficiently. But most of all, it was done correctly. I trust this company!
Source: Google
July 14, 2020
Randall R
5/ 5stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, ResponsivenessEnjoyed meeting Gary very knowledgeable about my very old a/c unit and replacement options.
Source: Google
July 30, 2019
Melody S
5/ 5stars
I can't thank you all enough for taking such great care of us during the hottest summer I can remember. Special thanks to Jimmy Mullen:)
Source: Facebook
November 1, 2018
Taylor C
5/ 5stars
Joe Z is hands down the nicest most honest repair person I have ever had in my home! He was able to diagnose the problem and had my air back on in such a short amount of time! Thank you Cool Today.
Source: Facebook
October 2, 2018
Donald R
5/ 5stars
Todd Krause,arrived promptly,was very knowledgeable,answered our questions.
Source: Facebook
September 27, 2018
Hedy N
5/ 5stars
Jamarcus was beyond wonderful yesterday and very thorough with his job! He got my sink drain flowing great from up on the roof...and it even increased the power of the water coming out of my faucet in the kitchen! I SOOOO recommend him and this company for your plumbing needs! They are even coming back out to do a camera inspection on Friday of the line! WOW
Source: Facebook
September 17, 2018
Vincent L
5/ 5stars
Bought a new air conditioner about a week ago--Had the air conditioning ducts cleaned today--First time in 30 years--Chris Norris & Ron White were excellent service people--Came at the given time , were knowledgeable, and very efficient in their work--Explained what they were going to do and completed the job in excellent time--I liked that the company told us ahead of time what we could do to make the job go more smoothly(clearing areas below the vents and returns so that we saved time and aided in the operation)--Been with the company since 1978 (N&M then Cool Today)and have had multiple Installations and services provided from them--No complaints, great service--
Source: Facebook
August 18, 2018
Brian H
5/ 5stars
These guys were awesome. They worked from 9-6 in the heat and then through a thunderstorm. Their work was excellent and I would highly recommend their services. I was very pleased with everything they did for us!
Source: Facebook
July 27, 2018
Sunny R
5/ 5stars
I needed a new a/c provider and my friend recommended CoolToday. I decided to replace my unit and had the pleasure of Michael R. and Erich T. as my installers. They were on-time, professional, courteous, and meticulous. I have a 3-story home so they got a lot of exercise that day but made the job look effortless. I have confidence that CoolToday is the right choice for me. Thank you Mike and Erich for all your hard work.
Source: Facebook
July 21, 2018
Karen B
5/ 5stars
Very nice and professional. Quick service. I'm glad I purchased the service plan. :)
Source: Facebook
July 20, 2018
Rosetta P
1/ 5stars
It's beyond my understanding how unintelligent these people are. My elderly mother wanted an outside door bell to hear the bell ring from outside. There was nothing originally wrong with the first doorbell a service man comes to install two different doorbells which buzzed inside my mom's house and charged her a couple of hundred dollars. After I called to complain several times before I was going to do a better business bureau complaint, I spoke to Mr. Steve Spangler who I t...hought I understood what my dilemma was. Today, after a very long period of wait, the new bell comes in and I speak to the service man. I told him what the original dilemma was. What do I come home to? Another doorbell inside the house that is not a bell, which doesn't seem to be connected right, and still are original request was never met. My mother still doesn't have an outside doorbell in case she's outside to hear if someone comes to the door. What a poorly-run company. It's not rocket science! See More
Source: Facebook
July 19, 2018
Jonathan C
5/ 5stars
Good guys.
Source: Facebook